UNIVERSITY OF BURGUNDY: Awards for the best students of the Faculty of Law

On Thursday, June 2, the awards ceremony of the Faculty of Law and Economic and Political Sciences 2022 was held. Back in photos about a tradition aimed at saluting the excellence of several students, in this case seniors of the course promotions 2020-2021.

The award ceremony for the students of the Faculty of Law and Economic and Political Sciences of Dijon is a tradition that continues. It comes to reward the most promoted men and women from the three sectors: law, economics, economic and social administration. This from the first year of license to the thesis. In addition, the students who have obtained the best grades in certain subjects are also distinguished.

If the last two years disrupted by the health crisis have seen the awards sent by mail, those of postgraduate students at the end of the 2020-2021 academic year could be delivered in person, on Thursday, June 2, 2022 in the Proudhon amphitheater on campus University of Dijon.

“The faculty here recognizes the work they have provided under difficult and, above all, unprecedented conditions. Examinations have never been organized remotely,” said Alexis Mages, dean of a faculty celebrating its 300th anniversary, who noted that it now has 4,500 students, 130 statutory teacher-researchers, 250 to 300 contractors and 50 administrators.

Appreciate the results at their fair value

The successful adaptation to the distance has been acclaimed. And the quality of the graduates was reaffirmed: “the teaching staff learned in record time to pass distance exams. In terms of success, the statistics for the year 2020-2021 are identical or even lower than those for the year 2018-2019, that is, the last known face-to-face year before this year. Proof that nothing is distorted”, insisted Alexis Mages, encouraging students and their families to appreciate their results at their fair value.
53 students were awarded this year.

Alexis Mages ainsi que les vice-doyennes et vice-doyen, Carole Bugnon, Hélène Tourard, Mireille Monnier et Philippe Icard, ont alors remis les prix aux étudiants ou désormais anciens puisque plusieurs d’entre eux ont fait part de leurs activités professionnelles avec beaucoup Pleasure. The ceremony gave rise to good times, also with the students proudly continuing their studies.

The loyalty of the partners, financiers and winners was thanked: Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Regional Chamber of Accounts, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Regional Council, Banque Populaire, Crédit Agricole, National Chamber of Justice Commissioners, Departmental Council of the Chamber of judicial officials, superior council of notaries, Medef, Golf Jacques Laffite, regional council of notaries, Éditions Dalloz, Parc law firm, council of the order of lawyers, Maison de l’Europe de Bourgogne-Franche-County and student association of Burgundian economy.

The pleasure of such an end of the day continued with a shared friendship drink in the hall of the Droit-Lettres building.

Alix Berthier
Photos: Alix Berthier

The awarded students:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.